An old sweater needs a fix

pearl cardigan

This dainty little sweater is an old family favorite. It belonged to one of my mother’s friends back when she collected elderly ladies. My sister had it last, then it started to fray a little in the neck. She gave it to me.

pearl cardigan

I don’t sew much anymore because I don’t have space at home to iron and cut out. So it’s super gratifying to find small projects to do.

I am going to pin this in place,

pearl cardigan

start sewing the inside, and then carefully hand stitch the outside.

pearl cardigan

The pearl adornments make it worth the effort, not to mention the sentiment of keeping this little guy going.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

