From old garden to new garden

An old neighbor let me into the old yard to thin out some plants I had stuck there a few years ago. He helped me dig them up, too, which was key with the lillies. Those suckers took root since I left which is silly because they wouldn’t grow for me.

perennials recouped

recovered perennials

Tiger lillies, recouped from the side of the road, in bags.

recovered lillies stuck in a tricky spot

Ginger-something bought at a yard sale where the homeowner got out a shovel and dug up a clump for me.

recovered perennials

Mostly in the ground now, in a bright shady spot.

shady garden

In the new yard, I found this guy popped up on his own. What is he?

sprang up on its own: what is it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

