All I want to wear anymore is cashmere

So maybe I shall.

sweater purple cashmere

High on the success of the T-shirt in random white stuff, I used the same McCall’s 6164 to cut into a boxy purple cashmere baby originally made by like Lands End or some other purveyor of quality, albeit square merch.

Here’s what it looked like before (ps- I bought it on half price day).

sweater-purple-cashmere

And the tag

sweater-purple-cashmere-tag

I guess the ladies of Markham aren’t so into the cashmere, because there’s typically
tons of it on the cheap.

Finished it this morning. Am trying so hard this year to finish what I start.

sweater purple cashmere neck

I love it.

Am well on my way to living this winter in cashmere.

  1. January 23rd, 2011

Leave a Reply

