Anise hyssop will take some care

I got my anise hyssop at the Master Gardener organic plant sale, and forked over all the $$$ for it because it’s perennial. Since I don’t want to spend again and since the line there was a mile long last spring, I’m trying hard to keep this guy going in my Zone 5 winter so I’ll see him again next year.

Delay pruning of your anise hyssop if you live in a cold climate.

Provide additional winter protection to your plant and do not disturb the leafless stems on the plant until spring.

Cut back the stems with your pruners to 6 inches above the ground in early spring.

He’s totally prairie. Thank you GardenGuides.com.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

