Voila: New dress from old dress

I love it.

dress front

And it jives with the manifesto. It’s something I will wear. Longs for tights.

Had I to do this refashion over again, I’d have taken more time to figure out the front closure to maintain it.

dress V-neck

But there was so little fabric left for facings, I ended up sewing it shut and doing a one-piece facing. My head will still jam through without much trouble because the V-neck is roomy enough.

I would not bother with a zipper. I’d also try a keyhole sort of closure on the back, too.

Zipped knits? Sounds like disaster.

I had to put the darts back. Tried some elastic shaping across the back but it was not to be.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

