Zippety doo dah!

Huzzah! After much online shipping stalking, my new feet arrived!

A good run on etsy funded this little purchase:

  • One zipper foot for a fussy old slant-shaft Singer that would not take the store-bought zipper foot
  • One narrow hemming foot
  • and the slant shank to hold them all together.

foot, zipper, hemming, singer, stylist 776

I’m this company’s newest fan.

They charged for a priority envelope’s worth of shipping and let me cram in what fit. I called to make sure the parts would fit my Singer Stylist and the lady who answered totally hooked me up. Also when you place an order, you have to enter the machine model # you’re using the parts on. Did I mention there also was an online 20% off coupon? Looking back, I should have ordered more.

Thank you, Sewing Machines Plus.

I can finish up some stuff properly, now, like that poor little purple pocketed dress languishing in a box.

zipper waiting to be set

It was getting really lonely avoiding zippers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

