But I love you, Stylist 776

The difficulty in finding feet to fit my darling Singer Stylist 776, the one I’ve been sewing on since, you know, 1990, is making me start to think it could be time to, um, get a new one.

This slant shaft foot from Hancock Fabrics didn’t quite fit. It screwed on, but didn’t sit straight and resulted in test stitches with incredibly uneven tension.

Internet searches are turning up feet that *look* like they’ll work but Stylist 776 isn’t among the listed machines they’ll fit.I’d happily pony up for a slant shank and some snap-on feet. I just want to know they’ll work on 776.

Stylist 776 never turns up. And that’s my concern.

Is it time to ask Santa for a new sewing machine?

Singer dressed me at dances throughout high school. It sewed tiny things for beloved new babies. And it made me a kickass gold wedding dress, too.

We’re old friends. I don’t want to just give up on him. He was made the year I was born. But I want to sew better, make higher quality things and I need help from things like real zipper feet to do that.

Sad.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

