Lousy sewing this spring

I don’t get to sew much anymore and it’s freaking me out. It just takes up so much room is the problem anymore in a very cramped little house, and my garden only wants little bits of time here and there. So guess which gets the attention?

Plus, I can’t sew while anyone’s around.

Does anyone else have this problem? I can hem, sew buttons on, do little things, but I can’t get anything started or cut out unless I’m in the house totally alone.

Which never seems to happen anymore. I typically have Saturdays to myself while the Mister works his regular weekend shift, but we’ve been out of town a lot lately and I’ve had to pick up Saturday shifts, too.

Except tonight I have a date with myself!

So what should I do with it?

Fix awesome giant birthday Svengoolie T-shirt so it fits?

Cut out and start a wrap dress with a pattern I’ve been drooling over since I bought it?

Try this practical summer 80s number out (from this lady’s stack)?

Deal with stack of old silk dresses I’ve been hoarding?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

