Quickie refashion = new dress for me

First I saw this:

dress-black-wool-tag

And closed my eyes and saw this:

dress-black-

And with some scissors to take off the sleeves and some pins to bind up the arms and enough stitching to take in the sides

dress-black-wool-arms pinned

I made it happen:

dress-black-top

I like using seam allowances from pulling things in to bind edges lately. I love turning garments too big for me into cap-sleeved things that fit exactly right.

And I love throwing long, long pearls and a little sweater over this now-classic dress.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

