Cranky cranky cranky

My job’s had me in the worst mood lately. But since I actually have a job, and I collect a regular paycheck for doing what I studied to be, there’s no sense complaining. Maybe for a while, my sense of fulfillment will have to come from somewhere else. 

Sewing makes me happy most of the time, so I’ve been doing more of it to compensate. And looking cute at work helps too, so I wanted to finish this refashion of a vintage nylon blouse that was way too big and sloppy.

Navy dots on a white background. Little V-neck with an attached tie. Fits beautifully under a V-neck cardigan, too. 

blouse

This was a simple seam up both sides up to the sleeve. 

Anybody else try out a “finished” sewing project and then realize it needs more work? Happens to me all the time. Originally I left the sleeves as they were, to the elbow. Nope.

Taking them up was such an improvement:
blouse

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

