Crafty Mister

My Mister asked if I would marry him. And he asked me after the Dolly Parton show in a photobooth of a Chicago bar where we (and Dolly) have some history. And it turns out he’s super crafty, having made a fantastic ring from one belonging to my grandmother AND having timed the proposal so the photobooth flashed while Promises were being made.

I am a happy, lucky lady. I have a fabulous man who’s mine for, as he now likes to snark, a Lifetime. And he gave me a token of that Lifetime fits me perfectly.

My father told me my grandmother also married in her 32nd year. Like me.

And my Mister’s grandmother’s advice was, “Never take the ring off. Ever.”

Done and done.

  1. This is one of THE most romantic things I have read in a long time!

    You go, girl!

    • britt
    • May 18th, 2008

    what a fab ring… and your entry drew a tear. I know everyone says “oh, I’m so happy for you” when they here about an engagement but I am genuinely so incredibly happy and excited for you!

    • Raiye
    • May 19th, 2008

    What a lovely man and an equally lovely story! *sigh*

    • indigorchid
    • May 21st, 2008

    How lovely! How very romantic! Congratulations, and many happy thoughts!

    • diane
    • May 27th, 2008

    that ring is so you! enjoy this exciting time in your life!

  1. May 30th, 2008
    Trackback from : full count « fitzfabulous
  2. February 13th, 2010

Leave a Reply

