planning to win

Home tonight on a Friday. Sort of weary and uninterested in dealing with the outside world. My Minna top is coming along nicely, but I’ve reached the point where I’ll wreck something if I push this fatigue. The fabric looks spectacular. I added a lining to the placket and will post the steps once the top is finished. So exciting to finish a pattern enough to love the fit!

Instead of more sewing tonight, I’m planning what to do next.

This little number was going to up for sale in my etsy store. But then I tried it on and it looks like it was made for me. Super flattering cut for my shape. Time to learn to copy clothing with muslin patterns. I’ve been reading here and here about how to do it. I’m scared is the problem – scared of wasting precious spare sewing time on something that won’t work. But I have a few fabrics made for this dress style and I hate pulling together work ensembles once the weather gets warm. Easier to toss on a dress and go.

Think the best way to process is to start a list of crafty things I keep thinking about.

That list is now here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

