stash!

kglt075.jpgThanks to a lovely lady on Chicago Freecycle I’ll call L (since I didn’t ask permission to quote her) who gave me a giant bag of fabric pieces her photographer-husband once used as drapes. When she found out I did Wardrobe Refashion, she threw in a few shirts and a vest.

I don’t wear a lot of pastels, so this stash will work so perfectly for mockups. I’ve been wanting to copy this Kangol Fur-gora hat using a black angora sweater that I wrecked in the wash and an ancient hat pattern.

And I have a hoodie pattern I want to use with menswear fabric so it’ll go to work with me. And then there’s the Minna dress from BurdaStyle I’m not sure will work on my body.

And. And. And.

Sweet!

  1. April 10th, 2008

Leave a Reply

